3.10- Dream a Little Dream of Me

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 3.10- Dream a Little Dream of Me

Errr? hey there. Well, I am not good at the well thought out responses as most of you are brilliantly capable of sharing. So I figured I'll just open the floor and see what happens.

First and foremost- how intriguing it was to see Bobby in a different light and with no hat no less! I loved seeing how far the boys went to help Bobby, especially when they often times turn to him for information and what not. It was so strange to see Bobby so scared and helpless in his dream. I never thought much about Bobby's personal life. So it was a nice change of pace to see how he got into hunting. You could see the guilt in his eyes for killing his possessed wife as he later learned he might have had a chance to save her through exorcism or other supernatural avenues.

And the boys drinking the dreamroot with Bobby's hair. Gross! I cringed when they did that.

Dean really tore me up when he told Bobby that he was like a father to him. Sniff.

As for Dean- facing his inner look-alike-demon was pretty intense. Jensen's performance was really just superb because I totally saw two different characters in spite of the fact, they shared the same face. The mannerisms, the voices, and their personalities- they were amazingly different. And the dialogue between the two- ouch, especially when evil Dean said-

I mean your car, that's dad's. Your favorite leather jacket? Dad's. Your music? Dad's. Do you even have an original thought? No.

Yikes. I really felt this interaction really got to the core as to how Dean's been feeling- the moment he was given the burden to look out for his little brother and how he was pushed to fight in a dark supernatural world. However, it didn't occur to me that Dean blamed John for not saving Mary. I dunno. I had always just assumed, Dean knew his father did everything he could to save his mother. Perhaps I am alone in this.