Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Question re: viewing order (total newbie).

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question re: viewing order (total newbie).

Hey guys, first post. Whee.

I have a question, and apologies in advance if it's already been answered in some grand general FAQ thread that I didn't see when I was scanning the forum.

So I'm pretty much a newbie in all things related to the Buffyverse. Never really caught more than a few episodes of Buffy or Angel back in their heyday. I did get to be a pretty big browncoat, but that's besides the point. Anyway, after watching the most excellent Dr. Horrible, I kind of got the craving for more Whendonisms. After re-watching Firefly and Serenity, I hadn't had enough, so I decided to go to the motherload, Buffy.

I'm experiencing the show for the first time here, which is cool. So far, I've watched up through season 3 and enjoyed every minute of it. Now I'm up to the series split, and I'm not quite sure which direction I should be going.

I haven't touched season 4 quite yet. Past few days I've watched the first handful of episodes from the first season of Angel. My question is, is there a correct order I should watch things in, regarding the two shows? I'm up to "I Will Remember You" in the Angel series, and I've gathered that it ties in pretty close with the corresponding Buffy S4 episode. I'm not sure if I should wait and watch up to that point in Buffy first, or if I can just roll along with the first season of Angel without screwing too many things up for myself. Is there a suggested episode order I should follow between the two, or does it not really matter?

Anyway, thanks for the help, guys!