Buffyverse Fans! Help Me

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Buffyverse Fans! Help Me

Im studying media at school and we have to do a case study on a television show so i picked Buffy but then decided to do the Buffyverse as a whole.

Here are a few things i have to write about:

-The three differnet media platforms that relate to the text, so im doing Buffy and Angel for Broadcast, The two canonicals comics and a review for print and i have no idea what i coudl do for e-media.

-Research the institution.
    -Write about the semiotic, narrative and genre codes.
    -Representations-Im doing feminism, sexuality and probably human nature.
    -The target audience.
    -Cross media connections, synergy and intertextuality.
    -promotion to the audience.

So who is going to help me get an A.

By e-media, do you mean a form of media that takes place on the internet. If so, there's always Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog that fits into the Jossverse...although it's not really Buffy related.

There's lots of information around dissecting Buffy and Angel, so you'll have alot to work from. Great subject to chose, btw.

Comment

Originally posted by [erin nicole] View Post
      By e-media, do you mean a form of media that takes place on the internet. If so, there's always Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog that fits into the Jossverse...although it's not really Buffy related.

That would be my suggestion. Because at the time these shows aired there really wasn't much supplemental on the internet for any show. So, if you included Joss Whedon projects as a whole, you could include Dr. Horrible. And that would be a great case study because it was/is highly popular and has a lot of info on the net about it, i.e. interviews and articles.
      sigpic
      follow daydreaming on twitter / livejournal / tumblr / facebook for instant site updates!

Comment