Hello, Hello

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello, Hello

Hey everyone, I found this board through Whedonesque, and I'm always looking for places to discuss the Buffyverse. If anyone here posts at Dusk Till Dawn or SuperJer I post as Cell on those sites as well, and in that case this whole intro spiel would be pretty redundant to you guys. But, for the rest of you, here ya go.

The skinny on moi is that I am a 26 year old male from Crystal Lake, Illinois. I currently work as a mover but am hoping that my family can get back on track soon so that I can get back to school. I train full time in muay Thai, Brazilian jiu-jitsu, and mixed-martial arts. Sports wise my loyalties are simple, my one true love comes from baseball where I am a diehard Chicago Cubs fan. I may like other teams in other sports, but I only love the Cubbies. Otherwise I am a Detroit Red Wings fan in hockey, New England Patriots fan in football, Chicago Bulls in basketball, Marshall Thundering Herd & Notre Dame Fighting Irish & Boise St. Broncos in college, as well as an Edmonton Eskimos fan in the Canadian football league and a Man U. fan in soccer.

I'm an easygoing dude that is always open for discussion and frivolity, as well as plenty of stupidity. I read a lot, I watch a lot of TV (mostly on DVD though, my only current interests are The Office, My Name Is Earl, Reno 911!, Curb Your Enthusiasm, and Chuck) I'm into all sorts of movies, and that's pretty much the skinny on my lame self.

Cheers,
    Bill
    The good fight, yeah? - You never know until you've been tested. - I get that now. - Doyle

Hi Bill - and as I'm another new person here it's a bit cheeky of me to welcome you here, but I think it's great that I'm not the only one who still wants to talk about the Whedon!verse.

And an impressive collection of teams you support! Man U though - well, no one's perfect I suppose.

See you around!
    The world is doomed!

Comment