Page 1 of 66 1231151 ... LastLast

Thread: What's On Your Mind?

Thanks
    Thanked 9,095 Times in 4,390 Posts

Default What's On Your Mind?

Thought it would be good to have thread where you can post just general random things that you'd like to share with everyone, but you don't know where to post. Tell us what you're up to, what's going on in your life, anything you just want to comment on . . . this is the thread for you!

Thanks
    Thanked 2,232 Times in 1,043 Posts

Sunday rainy Sunday (said with a nod to U2). Excercise class followed by coffee at Starbucks with a friend followed by grocery shopping. It's a pretty typical Sunday for me. I saw "the post" with Merril Streep and Tom hanks last night. It was really good. I work in the newspaper industry and they did a great job showing how it used to look. The costumes and sets were amazing. The segregation of women, even if they're the boss, in society was scary. I thought it was interesting that the only place women looked totally integrated was in the groups that were protesting. Thank you generation of women before me for fighting for my rights. Obviously I can't remember the 60,s but when I started working at the end of the eighties they still had the infrustructure of tubes that used to move stuff around the building but they were no longer in use. You used to be able to put ad copy in tubes that went to production and cheques in tubes that went to credit. They showed similar ones in the news room going to the presses.

I like who I am when Im with him. I like who we are together.

3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to GoSpuffy For This Useful Post:

Priceless (28-01-18),TriBel (29-01-18)

Thanks

I bought a new monitor for my computer, but the colours don't look right. It doesn't seem to show yellow. The tech people said it was because my computer was so old it couldn't handle the monitor . . . so I am going to have to buy a new computer