Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: The future of the forum

Thanks

Default The future of the forum

As many of you know we have been struggling with our current hosting company, the annual hosting bill is huge and the support with the numerous problems is poor. What doesnít help is that I have no IT knowledge to do any trouble shooting myself and Iím away from home for 12 hours every day where I canít even log into the control panel for the server.

So Iím asking for help. What I would like to do is have a small group of co-owners of the forum. Preferably people with some technical knowledge (although not a lot is needed as Iíve done ok considering my extreme lack of it!) But also people who are able to be around often is really important, so when a problem does come it they can report it/deal with it quickly rather than having to wait for me to come online again.

There is no financial requirement needed as our members are super and generally the donations cover the costs.

I would like to move hosts, before we have to sign and pay for another year, which will be in January. Some help with this is crucial as I have no idea how to download and move the forum database.

Of course if you be-come a co-owner you will also be given administrator permissions on the forum as well, however this doesnít mean more work, the excellent moderators do everything needed with the threads.

If you are interested or have any questions please PM me or post below.

Thank you for your support, this is a great forum and hopefully this will be a new opportunity to make it run even smoother

2. The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to Nikki For This Useful Post:

Bittersweettwit (03-12-13),Cori (03-12-13),Ehlwyen (02-12-13),Francy (02-12-13),galathea (02-12-13),Jenni Lou (02-12-13),little albatross (03-12-13),Nina (02-12-13),Rosely (04-12-13),Sky (02-12-13)

Thanks

I would like to help!